Lisa Brunette is author of the Dreamslippers Series, cozy-sexy mysteries about a family of psychics who solve crimes with the help of a special ability to pick up other people’s dreams. She also wrote the nature-themed poetry collection Broom of Anger.

The Dreamslippers Series

Book 1: Cat in the Flock

Following a mother and daughter on the run, apprentice dreamslipper Cat McCormick goes undercover inside a Midwestern fundamentalist church. Is its enigmatic leader guilty of domestic violence? Did his right-hand man really commit suicide? Cat must tame her wild psychic gift in time to learn the truth…

Book 2: Framed and Burning

It was supposed to be a much-needed vacation in Miami, meant to snap Cat out of a persistent depression. But when her great uncle’s studio goes up in flames, killing his assistant, Cat must find out who’s really to blame. Could the uncle she barely knows be responsible? Why won’t he give an alibi for that night?

Book 3: Bound to the Truth

Up-and-coming architect Nina Howell and her wife Robin have always been a study in contrasts, and the foundation of their marriage had begun to show cracks. But when Nina’s found dead in a room in the very hotel she designed, Robin points the finger at Seattle’s iconoclast politico, Sam Waters. As Robin’s hired investigators, Cat and Amazing Grace must find out if the two seeming strangers had any connection at all outside of Robin’s suspicions. Is this just grief talking, or is it denial? Maybe Nina and Sam were having an affair, which would spread the motive around…

Broom of Anger

This debut collection of poems presents the author’s struggle to heal from emotional trauma through the balms of gardening and nature.